Experts live here – congratulations to our Nobel Prize winning authors in Physics!

Warmest congratulations to Annual Reviews contributing authors, Rainer Weiss and Kip S. Thorne, who share the 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics with Barry C. Barish.

This trio of US scientists won for “decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves” which were first theorized by Albert Einstein.

We’ve made these two articles, Gravitational-Wave Astronomy and Measurements of the Cosmic Background Radiation from the Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics and other related content, freely available to read in recognition of this significant contribution to science.

Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society. To find out how we create our highly cited reviews and stimulate discussion about science, please watch this short video. Members of the media can visit our Press Center to sign up for journal access.